Fall Transition Outfit: Boots and Blazers

Fall Transition Outfit: JCrew Schoolboy Blazer, JCrew Pixie Pant, Lucky Brand Boots

This is a slightly different post for me. I know I typically post about food and nutrition, but there are three facets to my blog: Eat. Tone. Love. Thus far, I believe my focus has been predominantly “Eat” related. I’ve dabbled some in “Tone” posts, but it’s hard to put together workout routines when you don’t have a tripod and have yet to coerce someone into filming you. Perhaps the most neglected facet of my blog is “Love,” which I intended to be a smorgasbord of things I love: fashion, clothes, skincare, science, what have you. In the upcoming weeks, you will see more and more posts within this category, including outfit of the day posts (both work and work out apparel), reviews for athletic apparel, and style guides to keep you looking fancy and fit in the gym (I recently went into a shopaholic frenzy for some Nike apparel, so I’ll give you the full run down of all my purchases).

I haven’t been blogging as much recently. Between work, school, social life and both the fun and drama associated for all these, I’ve felt pressed for time for writing. Fear not, I have not strayed from my healthy lifestyle- I still workout daily, cook daily, and function like a lean, green machine. I haven’t abandoned my lifestyle, but I have abandoned you, my readers, as collateral damage. Thus, I have a ton of content to blog about, I just can’t seem to find the time or motivation to type it all out. Thus, my posts may be more picture-based now. In line with that, you can also follow me on Instagram. I’ve been cheating on WordPress with Instagram, but it’s just so much easier to snap a picture and write a caption than to type out a long ass blog entry and recipe. So, if you feel deprived from my lack of blog posts, head on over to Instagram to see what I’ve been cooking up recently.

Now, back to this fall-tastic outfit. The only things I moderately enjoy about cooler weather are boots, blazers, and scarves. Things I do not enjoy about cooler weather? Freezing my ass off (the one downside to low body fat %) and, and this one may come as a surprise, pants. I freaking hate wearing pants. For the longest time, I refused to wear jeans unless absolutely unnecessary. Call me a girly girl, but put me in a skirt or dress and I’m happy. Put me in pants, and I feel weird, constricted, and ugh. Thus, winter becomes a struggle, and I inevitably must give in to pantalones.

Because yoga pants and leggings are not always acceptable attire (dammit. Gym attire FTW), I’ve had to find pants that I can actually deal with wearing. Enter the Pixie Pant from J.Crew- which is basically a socially acceptable, structured legging. My particular pair has pockets and belt loops, you know, so I can pass them off as real pants without sacrificing my need for lack of constraint. I have these pants in black (pictured here) and navy, and I adore them. Another item that I adore is the J.Crew Schoolboy Blazer, featured here in dark gray. J.Crew makes the best damn blazers, and I just added two more lovely ladies to my collection, bringing my grand total to five (black, navy, gray, soft orchid, and fire coral). Structured, stylish, and classically and effortlessly put together, the J.Crew Schoolboy Blazer is a welcome addition to any outfit to make it both fall-ready and business chic. And what would a fall outfit be without some Lucky Brand BootsJ.Crew bling, and my trusted and adored Michael Kors Selma Bag?

Fall Transition Outfit- H&M top, Pixie Pant, Lucky Brand Boots

J.Crew Necklace

Shirt: H&M
Blazer: J.Crew Schoolboy Blazer in Gray
Pants: J.Crew Pixie Pant in Black
Boots: Lucky Brand Boots
Jewelry: J.Crew Necklace
Handbag: Michael Kors Selma in Luggage

5 thoughts on “Fall Transition Outfit: Boots and Blazers

  1. I’ve been searching for the perfect color/size MK bag- I’m set in the Selma. I was searching google imagex and this one looks tyre right size as I think I’m about your size- is this the medium or the large Selma?! Thanks 🙂

    • This is the large Selma! It’s a great bag- really classic and elegant. If you’re used to bigger bags, I would get the large. I usually don’t like to carry too much, so the Selma can get a little heavy for me walking to and from work and class. If you want to see more pictures of me with the Selma (I have the luggage and the black), you can visit my Instagram page. There’s tons of outfit posts there! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

