What’s in Nika’s Fridge?

Ever wondered what’s in my fridge? Well, today you have permission to snoop! I will show you the items in my fridge- no editing, no primping. This is what my fridge looks like on an average day. How does yours compare? Does your fridge often look barren, bland, or lacking color? Do you have any fresh produce in your fridge? What’s your ratio of fresh to pre-packaged food? Would you be embarrassed if someone took a picture of your fridge? If you’re not pleased with the contents or appearance of your fridge, you only have yourself to blame! Poor planning and poor grocery shopping skills can lead to a lackluster fridge… and a lackluster diet! For tips on how to fill up your fridge with healthy foods without freezing up ( 😉 ) your entire budget, check out this post on Thin Waistlines on a Thin Budget. Having a healthy fridge is essential for living a healthy lifestyle. When my fridge looks like this, I can never open it up and exclaim “ugggh I have nothing to eat!!” so there is zero excuse for me to not prepare my own healthy meals. Healthy fridge, healthy self. 

Now, for the fun part… pictures! Most of the items in the fridge are labeled if not obviously discernible, but I will follow the gallery with an itemized list of everything! Click on the pictures to enlarge (and to read the captions).

  1. Silk almond milk individual serving
  2. Dream Caramel and Mocha Lattes with Almond Milk
  3. Powerade Zero
  4. Guacamole
  5. Salsa
  6. Newman’s Own Pasta Sauce
  7. Hummus
  8. Silk Soy yogurts
  9. Black rice GF vegan tortilla wraps
  10. Pumpkin Butter
  11. Local blueberries
  12. Organic blueberries
  13. Organic strawberries
  14. Cherries
  15. Silk Almond Milk
  16. Lemonade
  17. Filtered water
  18. Homemade vegetable soup
  19. Mozzarella Daiya cheese
  20. Pepperjack Daiya cheese
  21. Organic tofu
  22. Chicken breast
  23. Ground chicken
  24. Organic peaches
  25. Organic apples
  26. Apricots
  27. Organic carrots
  28. Asparagus
  29. Salad greens
  30. Cauliflower
  31. Broccoli
  32. Door juices: Honest Kids watermelon juice, Organic apple juice, Knudsens Nature’s Peak green juice, Watermelon Ginger Lime juice (omggg so good), True Grimmway Farms juices (Bunched greens, banana berry crush, tropical mango).

So let’s stock up our fridges!

Makin’ a grocery list, checking it twice,
Don’t buy the foods that are naughty, only nice.
Santé Nika is coming to townnn.
I see you when you’re snacking, I know when you eat cake (or steak).
I know if you’ve been bad or good, so be healthy for healthiness sake!

7 thoughts on “What’s in Nika’s Fridge?

    • Glad you enjoyed it! Maybe I’ll do the cabinets and pantry next 🙂 My veggie drawer can get a little disorderly sometimes, but I’ve divided my fridge into different sections so everything has a “place”- helps keep things neat!

  1. I am going to borrow your fridge picture and take it along for my reviews this week. Not sure if all the white coats will believe me though. 🙂 I am going to have to get more self disciplined and start swapping all my sweet things around such stevia for sugar.

    • Thanks for reading 🙂 I love Stevia, and I’m currently using Stevia in the Raw, which I highly recommend. Thankfully I don’t have much of a sweet tooth, but your GF creations make my mouth water!

Leave a Reply

